top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoy A. Kennelly

Getting back to one of my passions...Acting



This past year was one of moving, caregiving, and focusing on other priorities. When I looked at my goal book from last year, I realized one of my goals had come to fruition this year when I moved into my current apartment.


Now, I have the opportunity to have an entire office dedicated to creation. I am setting up the new light kit that has been waiting for me in storage for over a year. I also have my favorite monitor, speakers, and desk making it easy to work on the computer and design new products, articles, and content for myself and other clients.


I also realized for the past couple of years I allowed myself to take a backseat to my client's acting career because working on promoting him has been fun and I wasn't in a place to personally focus on my acting career. Here are the 2022 accomplishments I designed, wrote, created, pitched, distributed and represented as a publicist on behalf of Actor Aaron Anastasi:

As you can see, it was a lot of work combined with all the other companies I've been working with, but it's worth it when you see the results. Aaron Anastasi has gained numerous new auditions, new representation, and even a new role this year with a new CD we recently pitched.

Even though I haven't been submitting myself to roles, I have been doing a lot of travel research for potential travel videos I want to produce both here in Texas and in Florida, where I lived for a few months this past year.

I have enjoyed exploring and discovering new places to eat, visit, shop, and enjoy. I still don't feel I've seen everything I want to in Florida and made some great friends there I hope to visit again too.

But for now, I'm enjoying my small-town experience in what some call the alps of Texas, Alpine - home of Sul Ross University I've often seen wild deer grazing and sleeping on the campus when I drive through at night. And regularly see deer on the property next to me at dusk. Aren't they precious?



Bambi and her family are alive and well in Texas! They're about as curious of me as I am of them. These pictures weren't taken with a telephoto lens, I was this close!


Now I'm ready to audition, submit, and create my own content again because I'm finally feeling settled. Never thought it would be in a small town in West Texas, but like the Yiddish proverb says, "We plan, God laughs."


So join me as I journey through life in 2023. And have a blessed new year yourself.





8 views0 comments
bottom of page